Friday, April 12, 2024

The list of international cricketers in the PSL 9 draft released

Four hundred and eighty-five international players from 22 countries have registered for the HBL PSL Player Draft 2024 scheduled to be held on December 13 at the National Cricket Academy in Lahore. There are 46 players in the Platinum category and 76 subscribers in the Diamond category.

The list of foreign players to be selected gets a boost with the presence of England’s David Malan and South Africa’s Reeza Hendricks, both in the top 10 ICC Men’s T20I player rankings RS -The trade was made for the team.

Sri Lankan spinner Mahishathikshana, Afghanistan pair Fazlhaq Farooqui and Mujeeb Ur Rahman, and West Indies left-arm spinner Akel Hossain, all of whom have made it to the top 10 T20 bowlers, have made their mark in the draft. World Twenty20 all-rounder Mohammad Nabi is also part of the draft.

England (158) has the most players to sign overseas. Next on the list – from all member states – are West Indies (58), Sri Lanka (40), Afghanistan (36), South Africa (30), Bangladesh (21), New Zealand (18). ) and Australia (16). , Zimbabwe (11), and Ireland (nine). Several athletes from member states also registered.

Key players in the platinum team include Daniel Sams, Ashton Agar (both Australia), Fazlhaq Farooqui, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaaz (all Afghanistan), Ben Duckett, Chris Jordan, David Willey, Dawid Malan, Luke Wood, Reece Topley, Tom Curran, Tymal Mills (All England), Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), James Neesham (New Zealand), Rassi van der Dussen, Imran Tahir (South African pair), Mahesh Thikshana, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka (all Sri Lanka). ), Kieron Pollard, Rowman Powell, Romario Shepherd, Brandon King and Kyle Meyers (all West Indies).

Notable players who featured in the Diamond team were: Azmatullah Umrazai, Mohammad Danbi (both Afghanistan), Ben McDermott (Australia), Lytton Das, Mehidi Hasan Miraj, Mahmudullah (all Bangladesh), Dan Lawrence, Gus Atkinson, Jordan Cox, Liam Dawson , . Matthew Potts, Ollie Pope, Richard Gleeson, Sam Hain (All England), Tim Seifert, Martin Guptill, Chad Bowes (All New Zealand), George Linde, Lungi Ngidi, Reeza Hendricks, Wayne Parnell, Sisanda Magala (All South Africa), . . . . Dilshan Madushanka, Charit Asalanka, Dushmantha Chamira, Sadira Samarawickrama (all Sri Lanka), Fabian Allen, Johnson Charles, Rahkim Cornwall, Roston Chase, Shay Hope, Hayden Walsh (all West Indies).

Related Articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles