Friday, April 12, 2024

Pakistan Cricket Team’s Invitation to the Australian Prime Minister’s House


In a gesture of sportsmanship and camaraderie, Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese has extended a warm invitation to the Pakistan cricket team, led by captain Shan Masood, to visit the PM House on December 5. This unexpected yet delightful invitation sets the stage for a unique interaction between the political and sporting worlds.

Arrival in Sydney

The Men in Green touched down in Sydney on December 1st and swiftly proceeded to Canberra, the capital city of Australia. The journey marks the beginning of an exciting series filled with anticipation and cricketing prowess.

Countdown to Training

Their training sessions are scheduled to commence at 10 am local time on Sunday, December 3rd. As the players gear up, the Australian cricketing enthusiasts eagerly await the display of skills and sportsmanship.

Fixture Against Prime Minister’s XI

Clash at Manuka Oval

Pakistan is slated to play a four-day fixture against Prime Minister’s XI on Wednesday, December 6, at Manuka Oval in Canberra. This encounter not only promises thrilling cricket but also fosters diplomatic ties through the shared love for the sport.

Squads and Schedule Overview

PM’s XI Lineup

  • Nathan McSweeney (capt)
  • Cameron Bancroft
  • Cameron Green
  • Marcus Harris
  • Nathan McAndrew
  • Todd Murphy
  • Michael Neser
  • Jimmy Peirson
  • Matthew Renshaw
  • Mark Steketee
  • Beau Webster

Pakistan Squad for Australia Tests

  • Shan Masood (captain)
  • Aamir Jamal
  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Abrar Ahmed
  • Babar Azam
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Hasan Ali
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Khurram Shahzad
  • Mir Hamza
  • Mohammad Rizwan (wk)
  • Mohammad Wasim Jnr
  • Noman Ali
  • Saim Ayub
  • Salman Ali Agha
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk)
  • Saud Shakeel
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi

Australia Tour Schedule

  • Four-day match: PM’s XI vs Pakistan – December 6-9: Manuka Oval, Canberra
  • 1st Test – Australia vs Pakistan – December 14-18: Perth Stadium
  • 2nd Test – Australia vs Pakistan – December 26-30: Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG)
  • 3rd Test – Australia vs Pakistan – January 3-7: Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG)

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles